Photo by

Homestay New York  
New York City Information


New York City is made up of 5 counties: Kings, Queens, New York, Richmond, and Bronx. They are better known as the 5 boroughs: Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, Staten Island, and The Bronx. Only the Bronx is on the mainland of the United States.  All the other boroughs are either islands (Manhattan and Staten Island) or part of a larger island - both Brooklyn and Queens are on Long Island which continues east for 2 more counties that are not part of New York City.

The major area airports are John F. Kennedy International Airport and LaGuardia Airport, both in Queens; and Newark Airport, which is across the Hudson River from Manhattan in the state of New Jersey.

Although New York City is quite large, it serviced by an extensive subway system that runs 24 hours a day, and over 200 additional bus routes throughout the city.



Contact Information

Postal Address
Homestay New York
630 E. 19th ST.
Brooklyn, NY 11230
Electronic Communication
Inquiry and Information:
Press Kits: Press Kit Request
Reservations: Guest Application
Copyright Homestay New York . All rights reserved.
Revised: May 22, 2002 .